Eirian’s memorial award is now open. We have made some changes this year, we have opened it up to up to two printmakers to be nominated and changed the condition to the following;

  • Be a Welsh or Wales based artist
  • Be establishing their practice in printmaking or an artist who has begun experimenting within printmaking
  • Demonstrate their commitment to continuing their practice in Wales.

Eirian Llwyd, was a distinguished printmaker and founder of Y Lle Print Gwreiddiol.

She inaugurated a Memorial Trust, established in her name to provide financial awards for new and upcoming Welsh or Wales-based artists who specialise in the medium of printmaking.

With this support, we are delighted to offer the award to one artist on an annual basis, receiving up to £2,500 for one year.

2017/18: Gethin Ceidiog Hughes
2016/17 Rhi Moxon
2015/16: Lea Sautin

Download the Eirian Llwyd Memorial Award Guidelines for 2018/19

The application deadline will be at 5.00pm on Wednesday 17th October 2018.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s